HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Gousto Simple Sticky Sausage, Apple & Root Veg Bake

Posted by HelenEdith on February 14, 2019

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I ordered this meal from Gousto during Veganuary 2019 with the intention of cooking it with Iceland vegan sausages instead of the provided Cumberland sausages, however Stephen likes Cumberland sausages, so what I did was went out and bought more ingredients so that I could make this recipe twice. The picture in the oven shows the vegan version on the left and the Cumberland sausage version on the right. The other three pictures show only the vegan version.

We both enjoyed our respective versions of this recipe and this will definitely be cooked again in our household. Now that Veganuary is over, I might even do a version for myself with either poultry or beef sausages, as I don’t ever eat pork; however Stephen never eats poultry and doesn’t like beef sausages, so I will still be cooking this twice over! I may also do a vegan version again. I am keen to consume a significant number of plant-based meals on a regular basis.

Leave a comment