HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Mayan Queen visits London

Posted by HelenEdith on June 2, 2009

Mayan Queen

Mayan Queen

Unlike the day when I photographed Scarlett Oyster, the sun was out for this picture of Mayan Queen, which was snapped on my cameraphone. It doesn’t do a bad job when conditions are good! 🙂

Mayan Queen was not on the Port of London Authority Cruise Ship Diary, and I would guess that she’s a private yacht, albeit a nice big one. The other craft in the picture include HMS Belfast, a Thames passenger boat, and at the left, the vessel to the right of the grouping is Dutch Master

I’ve also cropped in for a close-up.

Mayan Queen

Mayan Queen

4 Responses to “Mayan Queen visits London”

  1. Marty said

    Wonderful picture — especially for your camera phone. I love the colors and the sun on the towers. Thanks for posting it!

  2. Buff said

    A /private/ yacht??? I want one for Christmas, please … LOL

Leave a comment