HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Busy, busy, busy…

Posted by HelenEdith on October 9, 2009

There hasn’t been much time for blogging lately.

My http://www.wuronga.me.uk webspace got hacked. I’ve taken out the bad stuff and changed my passwords, but I’ve had to submit it to Google for reconsideration as Google has flagged it for malware. 😦

I finally got rid of the priority-2 items on my work queue. I’ve been working on a variety of items with lower priorities, and have cleared up a couple and am well on my way with a third.

Waverley was in London between 7pm and 7:45pm this evening and I hauled my camera and tripod up to town to take pictures. It’s a pity that she wasn’t there a half hour earlier as it was a bit too dark for good pictures. Now I want a Pentax K-7 as I reckon that has a high enough ISO setting that I might have got my pictures this evening!

The Beckenham Concert Band are doing a memorial concert for Ken Messenger on Saturday. It’s in the Hayes Free Church on Pickhurst Lane and it’s for a good cause: the kidney charity associated with the hospital where Ken received dialysis for the best part of a decade.

I’m supposed to be getting music to practise for a massed bands concert on November 11th up at Central Hall, Westminster. It will be interesting to participate in, and being the daughter of a returned serviceman, taking part will have considerable personal meaning for me.

The kittens continue to grow. They look like proper little cats to me, although Stephen has seen his Mum’s cats today and that cuts ours right back to size for him! Monty is the better jumper. Rolo’s success rate is much lower, and sometimes he sits of the floor and mews pitifully when his brother achieves a more elevated position.

Leave a Reply

 
