HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

One for the more flamboyant City gent

Posted by HelenEdith on August 4, 2009

Pink shirt with jacquard flower pattern

Pink shirt with jacquard flower pattern

While walking along Fenchurch Street in the direction of Subway on a mundane quest for lunch, I passed a shop selling shirts. My eye was caught by a colourful lilac floral number in the window, and as I slowed down to try and figure out whether it really was a shirt for a man to wear, I noticed that the same garment was also available in a pink colourway.

It is on a male model in the window, and as far as I can tell, it buttons in the male way, so I think this really is a shirt meant for a man to wear.

It would be a braver man than my Stephen who would appear in public in a pink floral shirt though! 😀

4 Responses to “One for the more flamboyant City gent”

  1. I want it! But then my fashion sense is rather odd 😉

  2. Buff said

    It’s very …. ummm … sweet, isn’t it? And the mauve tie sets it off soooo well. I can see this on a very butch fellow down at the local pub on a Saturday after Arsenal have just beaten Manchester United for the FA Cup Final. It would really, really work. There’s more than one way to end it all.

Leave a Reply

 
