HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

SV Tenacious visits London

Posted by HelenEdith on July 9, 2009

SV Tenacious in the Upper Pool as Tower Bridge closes behind her

SV Tenacious in the Upper Pool as Tower Bridge closes behind her

SV Tenacious is a wooden sailing ship specially designed to accommodate the disabled.

She visited London today (July 9th, 2009) and I metamorphosed from an office worker to a tourist during my carefully-timed lunch break in order to see her pass through Tower Bridge.

If I’d had an extra half hour, I could have seen her depart as well, but lunch breaks just don’t last that long!

2 Responses to “SV Tenacious visits London”

  1. Peg said

    Thank you for the great picture. I sailed on the Tenacious in 2009 from Ireland to Liverpool. It was an adventure of a lifetime !

    • HelenEdith said

      I’m glad you liked the picture. There are a whole load more languishing on my hard drive showing Tenacious passing through Tower Bridge. Maybe I should think about liberating a few of them onto my website.

Leave a Reply

 
