HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Silver Cloud visits London

Posted by HelenEdith on June 12, 2009

Silver Cloud, 20th June, 2009

Silver Cloud, 20th June, 2009

Had I been keeping an eye on the Port of London Authority – Cruise Ship Diary and the Tower Bridge Lift Times, I would have realised that Silver Cloud was going to be in London yesterday, and I would have hauled my DSLR up to town. However, I hadn’t been, so I didn’t, and I had to make do with my cameraphone.

Silver Cloud is a regular visitor to London, and appears at least once during most summers. I do actually have better pictures of her on my hard drive – but they’re not from this year!

I’ve even got a better picture of Silver Cloud online: it’s from three years ago and was taken from Tower Bridge. At the risk of totally eclipsing my cameraphone effort above, I’ve included it below.

Silver Cloud, 22nd September, 2006

Silver Cloud, 22nd September, 2006

2 Responses to “Silver Cloud visits London”

  1. Buff said

    No, it’s nice, but I prefer the “Mayan Queen” you posted. Too many people on a cruise ship like this, with it’s disco and OAP’s and “organised entertainment”.

    • HelenEdith said

      Yes, the Mayan Queen experience would be in a quite different league from a “mere” berth on a luxury cruise ship!. However, money can buy the latter, while the chances of getting an invite onto the former are probably non-existent. 😦

      We can still dream though… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
