HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Hello from WordPress!

Posted by HelenEdith on May 30, 2009

I have migrated my blog to WordPress.com. This is my first WordPress post.

I’ve chosen a theme that seems to suit me and I’ve edited the posts where the images didn’t show up properly. I’m still categorising them, and will have to go back and manually apply my old Yahoo! 360° tags. I think I’ve got a few smilies to sort out as well. 🙂

Anyway, I’m about ready to turn on my RSS feed so that my blog posts show up on my FaceBook profile, and I’m all set to continue blogging in here.

I like the categories: my readers will be able to choose posts by category and those who aren’t interested in my book reviews or music posts will be able to limit themselves to the things that they are interested in relatively easily!

2 Responses to “Hello from WordPress!”

  1. Buff said

    Oh, well done you! This makes it sooooo much easier to leave a comment … nov I can devote time to you as well as Ærchie! Welcome, welcome, welcome …

    • HelenEdith said

      Thanks Buff

      I’ve already got comments from a couple of people and the blog’s been active for less than 24 hours! This is great!

      I haven’t got my avatar to appear like yours does. I’ve activated it twice now. Maybe patience is a virtue…

Leave a Reply

 
