HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for November 06, 2008 – the 200SX is still sick

Posted by HelenEdith on November 6, 2008

I did some “hospital visiting” today: I went to the dealer and saw my 200SX.

She’s sitting outside Service Reception with a big DO NOT DRIVE card hanging from her mirror.

I removed my Dart Tag from the windscreen and a pair of my previous prescription of glasses from the console box, as I may have need of both before my 200 is better again.

I also picked up a courtesy car, a metallic blue automatic Nissan Micra on this year’s plates. Predictably, I got in and my left foot immediately sought the clutch! The controls on the Micra are in the same places as on my 200 and it is vastly better to drive than the Toyota Yaris I had last time I was without my 200. (On that occasion, the problem was what a Dutch lorry had done to her in a traffic jam.)

It is to be hoped that the intercooler currently on order from Holland will be all that’s needed. It’s hugely expensive, but less so than buying a different car, particularly as I’d never be able to afford another one so nice.

Leave a Reply

 
