HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for February 18, 2008 – Gorgeous Sunset

Posted by HelenEdith on February 18, 2008

We had a gorgeous sunset this evening. It was real “shepherd’s delight” stuff with not a cloud in the sky – just lots of red. It will undoubtedly be cold tonight now that the sun has gone. It was cold last night. I saw a pigeon taking a drink from a water bowl we leave out for the birds and he was having to push the floating ice down to get liquid water.

I got to see the gorgeous sunset – and have a camera handy – because I switched my home-working day this week and worked from home today. I thought I heard Stephen come home and opened the door for him, and there was the sunset! No Stephen – he arrived a little later and remarked how nice the sunset still was.

Leave a Reply

 
