HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for January 05, 2008 – 2007 Album for Jessie

Posted by HelenEdith on January 5, 2008

I got my set of 2007 pictures printed and into an album for Jessie and gave it to her when she came for “Christmas” dinner on New Year’s Day.

It’s a mixture of pictures which have some significance to Jessie (even if tenuous like living reasonably close to Biggin Hill) plus a few that I put in because I liked them. I also included a few from our October holiday, as a few good holiday snaps are always worth including!

She also got a double page spread of pictures of Stephen and me this year. There is one of each of us holding an owl at the Working Bygones Show, plus one of Stephen looking wicked which I took on the day we unpacked our new cameras. I took that picture with an old 135mm lens. I do like to mix the old with the new!

I think Jessie’s favourite picture from the 2007 album may be the Royal Red budleia, so that is what I’ve shown here.

If you want to see the whole album, click here.

Leave a Reply

 
