HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Website update: Interior of St Margaret’s Church, Lee

Posted by HelenEdith on August 19, 2007

I’ve moved some more pictures from Yahoo! Photos to my own website.

These pictures were taken in a few minutes before a Blackheath Choir concert in St Margaret’s Church, Lee. (I was there as part of the orchestra.)

I used a 35mm manual focus prime lens on my digital SLR and pushed the ISO up to 1600 for these pictures. I didn’t have time to mess about with a tripod!

I would like to go back to St Margaret’s when I’ve got more time and take some better pictures of the interior of this church. The exterior is also well worth a picture, too, particularly at twilight, when it is floodlit.

Click here to view the pictures taken on 2nd April last year.

Leave a Reply

 
