HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Website update: Woolwich Ferry Annual River Trip 2006

Posted by HelenEdith on August 18, 2007

I\’ve moved a few more pictures from Yahoo! Photos to my own website. (They\’re bigger on my own site, too.)

These ones were taken last year when the Woolwich Ferry made its annual charity river trip to the Upper Pool with its car deck full of people enjoying the ride up the river and their own special lift of Tower Bridge.

Click here to view them.

The picture I\’ve included above shows John Burns (one of three boats which form the Woolwich Ferry service) passing in front of City Hall on the way upriver.

I’ve moved a few more pictures from Yahoo! Photos to my own website. (They’re bigger on my own site, too.)

These ones were taken last year when the Woolwich Ferry made its annual charity river trip to the Upper Pool with its car deck full of people enjoying the ride up the river and their own special lift of Tower Bridge.

Click here to view them.

The picture I’ve included above shows John Burns (one of three boats which form the Woolwich Ferry service) passing in front of City Hall on the way upriver.

Leave a Reply

 
