HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Website update: Tower Bridge lift and other nearby sights

Posted by HelenEdith on July 28, 2007

I’ve got a few more pictures off Yahoo Photos this afternoon. I had a complete Tower Bridge lift on there, taken from actually on the bridge, which could be run as a slideshow. Now it’s on my website in its own animated page. 🙂 I added in some pictures of the paddle steamer Waverley, who was visiting London that day, and was in fact the reason why I was in the Tower Bridge area with a camera; plus pictures of a couple of other pleasure craft and a rather pleasant view of the City of London’s skyline.

Click here to view them. I don’t recommend clicking on the animation unless you have a broadband connection, as it’s 41 full-sized images long!

Leave a Reply

 
