HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Website update: India pictures

Posted by HelenEdith on June 24, 2007

I have just completed the section in my website devoted to the pictures I took last year when I visited India.

I’ve supplemented them with a few pictures of souvenirs and gifts and think the whole thing hangs together!

The picture I’ve displayed at the top of this blog entry was taken at the Jai Guru Dev Temple on the way from Delhi to Agra.

The whole mini-site can be accessed here: Helen Stephenson’s India Trip – June-July, 2006 – Index.

If you’ve seen the pictures I published earlier, start from here: Helen Stephenson’s India Trip – June-July, 2006 – Shopping. You will see a few pictures again, but you’ll see what I actually did buy when I didn’t buy a carpet!

My Taj Mahal pictures are near the end of the mini-site.

The other page you really must visit is the page of pictures taken at the National Railway Museum in Delhi. There are some real gems on that page, including this one:

Leave a Reply

 
