HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for June 05, 2007

Posted by HelenEdith on June 5, 2007

It was back to work today. Fortunately the roads were reasonably clear and I had a good journey each way. I called in at Asda in Basildon on my way home. It started off as a quick foray for some salad, then sliced meats got added to that. Then bread. Then hash browns. I ended up with a shopping list and went down most of the aisles!

Stephen taped the French Open for me and we’ve just been watching some of the matches. It’s nice to see the two Serbian girls, Jelena Jankovic and Ana Ivanovic, both doing well. I was sorry to see Svetlana Kuznetsova get beaten, though, and I was also hoping that Serena Williams would get the better of Justine Henin. Ah well….

Today’s picture is the greylag goose with the cute fluffy goslings that I photographed at Hall Place on Sunday. There were goose families in various stages of development, but this family was the youngest we saw. I wonder whether it was the parents’ second brood for the season.

Leave a Reply

 
