HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for May 25, 2007

Posted by HelenEdith on May 25, 2007

It’s the weekend! 😀

Not only that, it’s a long weekend.

The weather forecast isn’t that good 😦 but hopefully it will be dry enough to go to the Sellindge Steam Special and see (and photograph) the traction engines.

I practised QEII Bridge queue avoidance this evening by making a side-trip to Lakeside on my way home from work. I bought up big in Holland & Barratt. One of the downsides to working in Xchanging’s Basildon office is that there’s absolutely nothing in the way of shops that can be visited at lunch time without getting in the car. It does mean I don’t fritter money away, but also means that when I do want to stock up at Boots or Holland & Barratt, I have to plan a special trip to do it.

Once I’d done my shopping at Lakeside, I joined slow-moving (but at least it was moving) traffic and got over the Bridge and arrived home at 9pm.

Leave a Reply

 
