HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for May 11, 2007

Posted by HelenEdith on May 11, 2007

This morning the traffic reports were unbelievably good – and they lived up to expectations. I wasn’t quite so lucky on the way home, as there was an “incident” between J29 and J30 of the M25, so I decided to use the A13 and join the M25 at J30. Unfortunately, they were replacing armco on the A13 and there was a bottleneck where the traffic had to merge into one lane. Fortunately I was soon past that and traffic was flowing so freely on the M25 when I joined that I wondered whether I should have taken my usual route up the A127 to J29 after all.

It looks like being a wet weekend, which is a shame, because the Ravens Wood Custom & Classic Car Show & Fayre 2007 is on this Sunday, and we’d enjoy going so long as we aren’t going to get wet through. It’s also Mr Punch’s birthday this weekend, so there will be lots of Punch & Judy Shows at Covent Garden. That’s also probably more interesting if the weather co-operates.

Today’s picture is one I came across when hunting out yesterday’s picture; and with a new Harry Potter book due out any day now, I thought a line of Anglias was quite topical. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
