HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for May 10, 2007

Posted by HelenEdith on May 10, 2007

The traffic reports didn’t look promising this morning. The one with the speedometers claimed 8mph anti-clockwise on the M25 at Swanley. That’s not good. I decided to home-work and not even try to get through traffic like that.

Funnily enough, there are less distractions at home than in the office sometimes, and I think I made more progress at home with my peer testing, which has become incredibly boring, than I would have made in the office where I could find all sorts of things to digress into.

Hopefully the roads will be better tomorrow as I don’t really want to home-work two days in a row.

I’ve just won a pair of shamrock earrings on eBay. They’re already on screwback mounts, so they’re all ready to go – and I don’t think I’ll be waiting for St Patrick’s Day to give them an outing!

I’ve hunted out another picture of the scary tractor. It really does remind me of a giant predatory insect somehow! It’s an Oliver. I’d wondered if it was an Allis Chalmers because of the seating position. This picture was taken at last year’s Wrotham Steam and Vintage Rally and you can see how much darker the tractor looks than in the picture from the previous year. I think the driver looks a bit like the DelMonte Man from the ads on television. (You might need to watch British TV to appreciate that!)

Leave a Reply

 
