HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for May 03, 2007

Posted by HelenEdith on May 3, 2007

I was in the office today. I really hoped to make some serious progress on the peer testing that has been going on interminably, but what with one thing and another, I didn’t get much peer testing done.

Today’s picture is another one taken earlier this week from our building on the Festival Business Park. Before you decide that we must be in a greenfield site, count the powerlines. I’ve found three separate lots crossing this picture, and we all know that powerlines go to something, and that something probably isn’t rolling meadows! Once you look beyond the local garden centre on the other side of the A127, there is quite a bit of countryside on view, however if you look in the other direction, there’s a major tractor plant. We look out towards a yard full of tractor wheels! Maybe that photo will show up here another day soon.

I’ve been watching the snooker. Maguire/Higgins was on while I was at work, so I missed that, but I caught some of Murphy/Selby. I know which of the four I want to win, but I don’t know how likely it is to happen.

I wore my new (to me!) cat earrings today. I won them on eBay recently, and like them better than the pair I bought in India, so I probably won’t move that pair over from wires to screwbacks, but might pass them on to my sister, who has pierced ears. I enjoy my earrings a great deal and have built up quite a collection of them. It’s a collection for wearing, rather than for taking out to look at occasionally, and I have fun wearing it.

Leave a Reply

 
