HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for May 02, 2007

Posted by HelenEdith on May 2, 2007

I home-worked today, and spent the day on the track of some errant business items.

Stephen went down to his Mum’s. I think he was going to do some gardening, and he also took his Mum to Tesco to do her shopping. He phoned me on the way home to say that he was in a chip shop and was getting himself a doner kebab. I thought he was in a kebab shop and asked for a chicken shish with salad and chili sauce, but it turns out it was just a chip shop that sells doners, which are made from lamb, which I’m not keen on. So Stephen brought me home a helping of chips.

Today’s photo is a picture of the running board of a hotrod. I’ve got a better picture of the hotrod, but I’d probably have to change the designation of my blog to “adult” to get away with showing it!

There are still a couple of pieces of bread pudding left. I’m not sure how much longer they will stay good, but I didn’t fancy bread pudding today.

Leave a Reply

 
