HelenEdith's Blog

The minutiae of my life, plus website updates and book reviews

Entry for April 30, 2007

Posted by HelenEdith on April 30, 2007

This is going to be a quick entry as it’s past bedtime!

I had an uneventful drive both to and from work, and put in a full day in the office.

There now appear to be at least two people after my Opel Manta GT/E. I must get back to the guy who put a note through my door recently; and if he doesn’t pan out, there’s at least one guy from the Opel Manta Owners Club who’s interested. That’s a far cry from five years ago, when it was difficult to even give a Manta away!

I’ve found out that the Ravens Wood Custom & Classic Car Show & Fayre 2007 is on Sunday 13th May and that my 1999 Nissan 200SX is old enough to show! I’m sorely tempted to enter it, tip a bucket of water over it the day before, and take it along! In fact, if I had a month to prepare, maybe I’d see about getting the Manta MOTed, taxed and insured and take that along, too! Except then it would be even harder to part with her, and I really can’t afford to run her. I wish I could, though.

Today’s picture was taken two years ago at the Ravens Wood show and is of the bonnet of a Pugeot.

Oh, and the bread pudding has improved with a bit of age on it. I took a piece to work for my lunch and the spices have mellowed. It’s also become a little soft and squishy. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

 
